This is a stunning and challenging arrangement of this beautiful fugue.

SKU: 10024 Categories: ,


Fugue No. 3 in C# Major from The Well Tempered Clavier, Book 1

J. S. Bach

arranged for two pianos, eight hands
Reginald Haché

Reginald Haché, former piano instructor at Northeastern University in Boston, set some of the Bach fugues for 2 pianos 8 hands, and for piano duet. Haché has arranged these works so that intermediate pianists can become familiar with the fugues before working on them in the solo version. These are excellent for developing rhythmic and listening skills. Great for adult students who may not be able to tackle these pieces in their solo form. Full score and parts are included with each selection. This arrangement is really beautiful and makes for a wonderful concert opener or ender. Every part is satisfying to work on.


•Late Intermediate

•Highly recommended

Additional information

Weight 7 oz

Leave a Reply